Weather widget help!!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by hatooku, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. hatooku

    hatooku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm using a weather/clock widget from here (incase u need it or someone wants it)

    post # 6
    and i Got everything to work except making it Farenheit!!!!!!
    i changed isCelcius or w/e to false but it is still CELCIUS!!!! THis is what my configureme thing says:

    ///////// There are two sources available, 'accuWeather' and 'yahooWeather'. /////////

    //var source = "accuWeather"
    var source = "accuWeather"


    ///////// Two methodes to set up your location depending on the source: /////////
    ///////// accuWeather: 'City, State' (e.g. 'Karlsruhe, Germany') /////////
    ///////// yahooWeather: 'US zip' or 'location code' (e.g. Uk Dumbarton = UKXX0663 ) /////////

    var locale = "WHERE I LIVE"

    ///////// Set to 'false' for Farenheit. /////////

    var isCelsius = "false"
    //var isCelsius = "true"

    ///////// Choose a style from the 'Stylesheet' folder (e.g. 'split'). /////////

    //var stylesheet = "originalBubble"
    //var stylesheet = "CenterBubble"
    //var stylesheet = "iconOnly"
    //var stylesheet = "longBox"
    //var stylesheet = "myopia"
    var stylesheet = "myopia"

    ///////// You can choose one of the icons sets located in the 'Icon Sets' folder (e.g. 'klear'). /////////

    var iconSet = "klear"
    //var iconSet = "tango"

    ///////// Adjust the files extension if necessary (defalt is '.png'). /////////

    //var iconSet = "klear"
    //var iconExt = ".bmp"
    //var iconExt = ".jpg"
    //var iconExt = ".gif"
    var iconExt = ".png"

    ///////// You can modify the refreshtime here. Doesn't need to be changed normally. /////////

    var updateInterval = "60" //Minutes


    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. UberNub

    UberNub New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Comment out the false set also and try.
  3. hatooku

    hatooku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What do you mean?
    Show me what it would look like after i do what u tell me to (Example Please)


    ///////// Set to 'false' for Farenheit. /////////

    var isCelsius = "false"
    //var isCelsius = "true
  4. UberNub

    UberNub New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ///////// Set to 'false' for Farenheit. /////////

    //var isCelsius = "false"
    //var isCelsius = "true

    I'm not sure about Ipods, but from my experience usually the computer automatically sets it as false.
  5. hatooku

    hatooku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It didn't work T.T it says my city and then the icon is ? and temp is ... T.T any other idea?
  6. UberNub

    UberNub New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Did you remember to respring after you edited the code?
    Other than that I see no reason why it would not change.
  7. hatooku

    hatooku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yes i did T.T i think maybe its something in the other files can you look over the download thingie if you have time ;;
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i just took out the "quotes" and it worked~

Share This Page