Warning to all Blackra1n JB 3g users: New Itunes will screw with blackrain!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Mkhcb, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. Mkhcb

    Mkhcb Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I learned the hard way, the new itunes 9.1 changes the asl.dll making blackrain unresponsive. This therefore means if you are a tethered jb like me, and update, blackra1n will no longer work.

    I am currently trying to go back to itunes 9.0.3/ I will let you know how it goes.


    You have been warned.

    To fix:

    Edit: UPDATED:
    Reinstalling did not fix the issue!!!

    Next up, deleting new dll, and replacing it.

    Still broken


    Edit:UPDATE
    FIXED!!!

    Only way to fix is to follow these instruction: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1925
    and then...
    Reinstall itunes
    (Also I had to copy a quicktime qtcf.dll file to my system 32 folder-- if you have questions about this, let me know).
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  3. Mkhcb

    Mkhcb Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Just edited the title. But still a pain in the a** to fix. Hopefully this goes ok.

    I can only imagine ipad owners who jb their ipods with blackrain lol.

    In my post defense, the twitter update was only written 7 min before my post lol. Seeing I only have blackr1n, I thought it applied to all jb.
  4. omokas

    omokas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    WhiteRa1n Is Coming

    Don't worry , me and zlayaa *a friend of mine* are making whitera1n that patches both blackra1n.exe and iTunes.exe so it will work with the new iTunes

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Here is a screenshot (not finished yet)

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Coca Cola

    Coca Cola Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    omokas, blackbreeze was released already to fix that, and it works lol
  6. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yeah, a program was already released, front-paged.
  7. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Ok cool, but i rarely use iTunes, so idc about the update.
  8. YOFLAMEZ

    YOFLAMEZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    There is a way easier way to fix the Blackra1n problem first open these folders C:\Program Files\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support then copy and paste or drag Blackra1n to that folder and make a shortcut on your desktop it worked just fine for me
  9. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    That doesn't apply to Mac owners though now does it?
  10. Russia

    Russia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    Worked like a charm. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Share This Page