WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION HAS CHANGED! -error

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by sm5150, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. sm5150

    sm5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this when I enter 'ssh -l root 192.168.X.XX'

    what should i do?
    thanks!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. lunarlie

    lunarlie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    restart your computer
  3. sm5150

    sm5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    just tried. doesnt work.
    btw, im on a mac..
  4. picaso

    picaso New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its normal, just continue, its just trying to let you know that its a new connection.
  5. sm5150

    sm5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    continue on with cyberduck?

    but it also says host key verification failed..
  6. picaso

    picaso New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    There was a post somewhere on hoe to delete known hosts, look for it... and delete it and try again
  7. sm5150

    sm5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I have managed to get it working.
    Now, I have transfered the Installer.app in my Applications folder, however..

    now, i put in chmod -Rf +x /Applications/
    then i wait like 30 secs, and seems like it took the command, and I put in the '/Applications/Installler.app/Installer'

    and now tells me there is no such file or directory!

    i also dont get '26. Slide to unlock your iPod Touch then type /Applications/Installer.app/Installer and hit return to launch Installer.'

    Slide to unlock? nothing comes up on my ipod though..
  8. lunarlie

    lunarlie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    if your ipod is locked then unlock it. the ipod just needs to be in an active state when you put the commands in terminal
  9. sm5150

    sm5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah ok, thats what i thought. i made it so that it never locks up in my setting though..

Share This Page