WARNING!!![lOCKDOWN]

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by jakeo1992, Jul 8, 2008.

  1. jakeo1992

    jakeo1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just thought id warn people about this application..it was working great until i locked my installer app....i think the problem was that i had the appstore icon and name installed from the installer, in the lockdown gui, i locked appstore, and installer...even if i unlock them, installer is still not opening, just locks up....thank you, if anyone knows how to fix this please tell me.




    okay, this application is pretty cool, i would like to be able to use it...
  2. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    next time post inside the release thread. And the title is pathetic. you are gonna make people not download the application. you will have to do some SSH work or just not use installer.
  3. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    umm thats a weird setup you have, you shouldnt use lockdown like that. The way to fix it is ssh into your ipod and check both .app's adn if there is a info.plist.bak then delete the original info.plist and change the info.plist.bak to info.plist
  4. jakeo1992

    jakeo1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    ill try that,thanks ipodtouchmaster, and thanks for the great app =]
  5. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    yea, just dont use it to lock apps that are hidden behind other apps or whatever your situation is lol.
  6. jakeo1992

    jakeo1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay i ssh into it, but there is only the info.plist, not the bak...
  7. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    what happens when you open Installer?
  8. jakeo1992

    jakeo1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a blank white window opens, like installer without any buttons, if i had capture instlled id take a pic, sorry
  9. Blade37

    Blade37 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    this is like my moblie media its just blank no pics at all
  10. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    yea but you said that you didnt lock it? so thats not my apps fault

Share This Page