Warning: Do Not Restart Springboard With 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by markomite, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. markomite

    markomite New Member

    Jan 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you restart the SpringBoard with a jailbroken iPod Touch, (I used Categories), then all of your iPhone apps dissapear, along with your ability to reorder the apps. It is a simple matter to put them back, by changing the .plist files again, but just a warning: do not hit the "Refresh SpringBoard" button in Categories, especially if you won't be home for a while.
    Edit: Sorry about putting this in the wrong section. I'll post it in the right one now.

Share This Page