Want to replace iTouch - Will I get a 2G or 2.5G?!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iRip93, Dec 3, 2009.

  1. iRip93

    iRip93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey guys,

    I want to send my iTouch 2G (8GB) to Apple because I have some stuck pixels (and I want a new one

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ).

    If I send it to Apple and if they replace, which Gen will I get? 2G (the old one I have) or the "new" updated iTouch 8GB (I call it 2.5G...)?

    Is it possible to jailbreak the 2.5G iTouch? As far as I know it isn't possible, is it?

    PS: I'm from Germany!
  2. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    updated. pretty sure.
  3. cmjdjm1

    cmjdjm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It would all depend on their stock. If they still have a 2g, you'd get that before a newer one. Im not even sure if they will replace it for stuck pixels unless its more than X amount stuck. Good luck though
  4. iRip93

    iRip93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey guys,

    some days ago I sent my iPod back to Apple and now I received the message that they wanna replace it and so Apple send today a new/refurbished iPod!
  5. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    JB would be thetherd
  6. SomaliMahamed

    SomaliMahamed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    The jailbreak wouldn't be tethered because BlackR1n untethered the 2.5 touch
  7. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    it did? i dont think it did. my cousin has a 2.5/3.0/update (whatever you wanna call it) touch and its tethered.
  8. stulounny

    stulounny Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Want to replace iTouch Will I get a 2G or 2 5G

    I have the ITouch 2nd Gen 8GB mode, and when I plug in the Ipod to the PC, first: Itunes wont automatically open up even though I have it enabled in Itunes to open Itunes when I plug this Ipod in on my PC.

    2nd: Isnt there a way I can enable for my ITouch for Disk usage? It doesnt show up on my computer and I have the latest version firmware from Itunes.
  9. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    1. dunno.. try retstarting your computer... it should work...

    2. you can use 'iPhone Folders' or 'iFunBox' to access your iPod touch's 'public' folders (links to both progs in my sig). If you want to get deeper in and get access to the root folders you'll need to jailbreak of course.
  10. ColKurtz

    ColKurtz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just checked the blackra1n site and elsewhere and there's no mention of it. Can you give a link for an untethered 2.5/3G touch jailbreak? Thanks!

Share This Page