Wallpaper issue

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Iphonekid805, Jun 4, 2008.

1. Iphonekid805

Iphonekid805 New Member

Me = NOOB! Anyways

Ok so I cant change my wallpaper and my OriginalBackup is one of the Lockedscreenwallpapers. I have the xbox wallpaper stuck and want to change it. I was using a Customize theme yesterday and randomly it changed my wallpaper even though on the Xbox wallpaper (the one that i was using) i was able to change my wallpaper the day before. i. e. I had a customize theme but could still change the wallpaper 2 days ago.

I really dont want to SSH the var file though. Is there any other way to delete the Lockedscreenwallpaper without SSH'ing?
  2. awal

awal Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Use MobileFinder and delete it.
  3. Iphonekid805

Iphonekid805 New Member

What do i do to delete it in MobileFinder? Also can I delete mobilefinder after i delete the file?

I am totally new to SSH'ing and have no idea how to work mobilefinder. I will rep you if you help!
  4. awal

awal Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    There's no more rep. Just go into MobileFinder and tap the ~ at the top right, then Library, then scroll to the bottom and select it. Tap File at bottom left, then delete.
  5. Iphonekid805

Iphonekid805 New Member

YES! Thanks soooooo much! I know about 5 people with the same problem so I will help them. Thanks for helping the noob! I would rep u if i could!
  6. awal

awal Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    No problem at all, and yes, help everyone you can.

Please Register or Log in to view images

7. brettscreename1

brettscreename1 New Member