Volume slider missing on 1st Gen iPod Touch updated to 3.0

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by AbsurdGenius, Jun 21, 2009.

  1. AbsurdGenius

    AbsurdGenius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated to 3.0 the day after it came out and haven't listened to my ipod after the update untill today, i've noticed that the volume slider has gone, and as it is a 1st Gen, there is no other way to change the volume. I have also noticed that when on the Home Screen, when you press the home button twice to bring up the music controls, where the volume slider should be, it just says 'Dock Connector'. Any help would be appreciated, feel free to post if you too are experiencing this problem. I apologise if this had already been posted. Thanks.
  2. pody08

    pody08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    if the dock connector slot is dirty it sometimes thinks its connected to a dock until you clean it.
  3. AbsurdGenius

    AbsurdGenius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, my Dock Connector looks pretty clean. It worked fine before the 3.0 update, so i'm guessing its something to do with that?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. jshames

    jshames Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    plug in the headphones, the volume slider will appear.
  5. AbsurdGenius

    AbsurdGenius New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Daaaam. Now i feel a bit stupid.. thanks man.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. kinglozzer

    kinglozzer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    AbsurdGenius

    You feeling stupid just saved me looking like an idiot, so thankyou

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Tariomaster

    Tariomaster Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lol when I figured this out I was taking the headphone jack, and taking it in and out of the port a hole bunch of times... now I'm hoping that my iPod has a headphone... hopefully twins!
  8. talent

    talent New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well, I have the same problem like AbsurdGenius but it doesn't change anything if the headphones are plugged...
    Also, the volume slider in SBS or volume boosters don't change anything -.-

    Anyone knows a solution?

    thanks
    talent
  9. freemini

    freemini Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    when you play a sound, the slider will appear. When you play music it will be there.
  10. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    In 3.0, the headphones must be plugged in for the volume slider. Otherwise, even with a dock adapter, there will be no slider.

Share This Page