volume changer??

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by jordanpooph555, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. jordanpooph555

    jordanpooph555 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do you pull up the mac os volume changer because I have accenedtly done it but now I don't know how to
  2. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    well i do it by:

    rapidly sliding voulume bar and whiel sliding click home button... that only way it works for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Yongkykun

    Yongkykun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    yeah, but it appears for only a very brief moment, and I don't see how you can actually tweak the volume from it... What's it about anyway?
  4. rickatnight11

    rickatnight11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    8
    Its a chunk from the iPhone firmware since the iPhone has the physical volume buttons.
  5. tootricky

    tootricky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    2
    double click the home button.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. rickatnight11

    rickatnight11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    8
    That's not what they are talking about. The iPhone has a different volume meter similar to the Mac OS volume display, because it's not meant to be changed from the touch-screen like the normal blue one, but rather with the volume buttons on the side.
  7. Yongkykun

    Yongkykun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    It works for me too, you should try it. it looks kinda nice.. if only we can change our volume slider into something more like that..
  8. formal

    formal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    Works for me with 1.1.1. Whomever figured this one out had a lot of time on their hands. Why would you ever need to move the volume slider around while pressing the home button?
  9. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Look up!





    "iPod touch Fans"
  10. Spiritus55

    Spiritus55 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    If Apple ever needs beta testers.. I think they know where to look! We've pretty much already dissected all of 1.1.4 already, and it's been out for a little over a day..

Share This Page