Volume button

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by DsTroX, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. DsTroX

    DsTroX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi guys i just wanna ask you if you know how i can change the volume buttons so that i can control my music with them.

    MfG DsTroX
  2. guitarplayr82

    guitarplayr82 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    There is a way to re-image the buttons on you iPod touch, but I'm not sure how to do it. I've only heard of it. You may want to search it a bit.
  3. higuys

    higuys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i think there's a toggle add-on in sbsettings. i just went through cydia and saw something like that before.
  4. DsTroX

    DsTroX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hmm would be greate so i dont wanna put out my ipod if i just wanna skip to next song

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .... So it would be greate if the volume gets changed if i press the button short and the song when i press it longer
  5. DsTroX

    DsTroX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  6. ELLDAWG

    ELLDAWG Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    like a sony ericsson walkman phone
  7. DsTroX

    DsTroX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah right ^^
  8. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Just double tap the home button and music controls should pop up.
  9. DsTroX

    DsTroX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I know oO But i dont wanna put out my IPod every time i wanna change the song ^^
  10. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    There's an SBSettings addon Called Volume MC
    Search for it in Cydia
    Does not work on 3.0 though.

Share This Page