vnsea in vista

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by stabbyjoe12, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i have vista ultimate
    and i want to use this new vnsea application but when ever i connect i get connection could not be made to host. 192............... port 5900 what am i doing wrong,
    is it vista,
    also im using ultra vnc
    thanks and bunch
  2. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
  3. arcanine13

    arcanine13 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    VNsea help

    Hi. Download VNCon your Vista, then install commuinty sources on ipod touch installer. download VNsea from networks. then make a connection. -DAVID
  4. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    that wont even install
    anyone else
    please i really want this
  5. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    it annoys me when people dont try to help on this forum
  6. harry2989

    harry2989 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    run in xp compatabilty mode and run as administrator...that should sort it.
  7. crookedcurve

    crookedcurve New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    running on vista ultimate too and am running ultraVNC. this seems to be working np. I just followed this guide soo if you havent seen it i would suggest using this Click
  8. yoyorks

    yoyorks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    2
    port forwarding man
  9. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    im also on vista, only thing i have had to do is have my mcaffee and vista security to "calm" down. btw don't bump in a matter of minutes, and stop double posting because u think itll help u get an answer. just give it time and those on the forum will try to help u out
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try Win2VNC.

    And its also annoying when you find it annoying that people don't try to help.

    Don't bite the hand that feeds you.

Share This Page