VNC Lite HELP

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by wan3212, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. wan3212

    wan3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    I cant get VNC Lite working. I have every setting correct, but it just doesnt connect. What should I do?
  2. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    dont post multiple threads please on the same thing
    wait for someone to find the answer
    have you tried to search yet?
  3. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do you have a VNC client on your computer running?

    You have the receiver (VNC Lite) but you need a sender (an application on your computer).
  4. wan3212

    wan3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ya I have the server running on my PC.


    And to the other comment, I know I shouldn't have double posted, but I noticed that the other place where I posted doesn't get visited alot at all.
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Post what you are doing. It would help more compared to saying it just doesn't work.

    You have the right password?
  6. wan3212

    wan3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    The IP Address is entered, the password is correct on both PC/iPod, and the port numbers are the same.
  7. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    What program/server are you using on your computer?
  8. wan3212

    wan3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    VNC Server (User) 4
  9. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Try using TightVNC. I use that for Windows.

    The application I use on my iPod is Jaadu VNC, it's really fast, and stable.
    But that's $25, so you might want to think about it.

    Nevertheless, try using that server, maybe it will work.
    Unless you are only allowed to use that specific server.
  10. JAD

    JAD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've used tightvnc for Jaadu and VNC light and it works for both. Try tightvnc. Also, if you are using a router you may have to allow it through your firewall. Or your software firewall too.

Share This Page