VMWare V.S. OS

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by fear_2670, Jan 23, 2009.

  1. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i install Leopard through VMWare(doing so now), what would be the difference between having Leopard in VMWare and having Leopard installed as an OS(windows).
    Also would updates work in VMWare(i heard somewhere that they do).
  2. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    its going to be ridiculously slow in vmware
  3. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    DAMN IT, How slow???
  4. Angelfood

    Angelfood New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    From a while you can install the retail version of Leopard on your PC.
    You just have compatible hardware!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    reaaly slow unless ur computer has great specs
  6. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Leopard in VMWare is unusable. On my computer, it took three hours to install Office 2008.
  7. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    All right, got it in, it's around the "decent" area, not like a real mac speed.
    Gonna go fix the screen res.
  8. Angelfood

    Angelfood New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

Share This Page