Preview Vista Maximus Perfection |:| Remake

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by senneken, Jun 4, 2009.

1. senneken

senneken New Member

Hello all,

Introduction
    Well, I'm kind of a Newbie on this forum (guess my postcount proves that fact), and I'm pretty new with jailbreaking too. I recently (read: two days ago) jailbroke my iPod Touch 2G 2.2.1 and started searching for themes. Cydia gave me some nice results, but I thougt there were much more beautiful themes to find all over the net. So I downloaded a bunch of themes, and learned to work with WinSCP and SSH. There was one theme that was awesome in my humble opinion, and that's Vista Maximus Perfection (VMP) from bob vansteel and Spec-Works. I installed it, but there were some things that were a little less perfect. So I thought i could make a remix of this theme, like I think is better. I have some Photoshop Experience and am a Die-Hard Computerfreak, so it should not be a problem.

Plans
    The first thing I noticed, was the sidebar. It was just a black gradient which was connected to the clock icon, so when you moved it, the sidebar moved too. I decided to make a new Sidebar which stays in the background.
    Screenie:

Please Register or Log in to view images

Second were the icons in the status bar, they were set up in an awesome way but I prefered other icons on my dock, like music and video. So I made versions with these.
    Screenie:

I made some versions of each icon, and chose the one i liked the most. If you guys think another one is better for the release version, please let me know.
    Screenies:

I also changed some mistake in the Notepad app. This has a Word 2007 theme from itsself, but has only one background. In the index, that background didn't fit that well, text went over the bars and stuff. So I remade the index background a little.

EDIT: Big update. Been working hard, and this is the result: