Vista Emulator Possible?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPod Touch™, Feb 15, 2009.

  1. iPod Touch™

    iPod Touch™ Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    hes probably using VNC, the iphone isnt powerful enough to support vista.
  3. Bl00DGuY

    Bl00DGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Exaclty. I don't see how they could run Vista/Xp/2000/Me/98 on an iTouch/iPhone!

    Windows Vista is not open source so they can't modify it to run correctly on an iTouch.
  4. Newuser1111

    Newuser1111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows 95 works on my PSP, so why can't it work on my iPod Touch 2G?
  5. Bl00DGuY

    Bl00DGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Source
    What i said : We can't modify "Windows" to run on the iTouch.
    What i meant: We can't modify "Vista" to run smoothly on an iTouch.

    Using an emulator won't give the required power for an iTouch/iPhone to run Vista.

    Yeah "maybe" it "can" run it with an emulator... But seriously... Is 1 hour of boot really "running it" lol...
  6. mtkphoenix83

    mtkphoenix83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you heard what the guy in the YouTube video is saying in his video??? Lets just say 'for the sake of it'...it actually DOES run Vista (even though i'm convinced its RDC or VNC)...he does not exactly SELL the idea very brilliantly....

    In the first 1min 20 secs...he has mentioned SEVERAL flaws...ie: its really hard to double tap, there is no right click, no 'native' keyboard, its buggy, its laggy, etc...he also said he has only app on there...Firefox....

    So even if I was able to install Windows Vista on my ipod touch...it just wouldnt be worth it!!!


    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    But nice attempt though!10 out of 10 for effort!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. iPod Touch™

    iPod Touch™ Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. geekgrrl

    geekgrrl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    here's my 2-cents:

    nLite makes a tiny XP or a tiny Vista, if you have a liscensed copy of XP or Vista.

    nLite is used successfully, for small resources internet devices.

    That said, why defile the Touch? Load up a Vista background or a Vista wallpaper.

    Then, you can fool aquaintances, you only have just another 'doze device, not the supercool iPod Touch.
  9. hooger

    hooger Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    This makes me laugh. Honestly.
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Lets take a ride on the Vomit Comet. Then into the mental ward.

Share This Page