Vista audio help

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by iPTF_BROWSER, Sep 15, 2008.

  1. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    So whenever i wake up my computer from sleep it says no audio input device installed, so i researched a fix and installed this fix and now the speakers are NEVER recognized can someone help me?

    and i would appreciate it if stupid comments like vista sucks and use xp weren't made and especially the "get a mac" comment.
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    vista sux
    use xp
    get a mac
  3. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    oh haha
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    try updating the sound card's drivers.
  5. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    well im updating the Reaktek High Definition Audio driver hope thats the same thing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    usually updating the drivers should do it. was this right after an installation of vista? sometimes some of the drivers dont always install.

Share This Page