Virtual Machines...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by itouchjerni, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. itouchjerni

    itouchjerni New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am also running Windows XP on my Mac in addition to OS X Leopard. Would it be easier jailbreaking my ipod from that operating system over Mac OS X? Has anyone tried? Does it make a difference?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Makes no difference and the next pwnage tool for mac is going to be amazing.
  3. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It wouldn't make a diference, the only reason that I would jailbreak from the Windows machine was if I wanted to use Winpwn. That is the only thing that is not availible on Mac, and has more options than the regular Pwnage Tool.

    Other than that, just go with iLiberty.
  4. bjlock

    bjlock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    i didnt know virtual machines can reconize USB devices
  5. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I think it depends on what you are using to run the machine.

    If you are using Microsoft Virtual PC, i don't think it recognizes them. I don't know about things such as VMware, or any mac tool.
  6. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    As far as I know, and as far as my experience has taught me, you can't do very much with USB devices in virtual machines. You can usually use flash storage drives etc but nothing fancy such as jailbreaking.

    You really need it running natively to jailbreak.

    And I don't think it even matters, pwnage tool is the same for windows as it is for osx

Share This Page