Veency won't show up.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Make It sn0w, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. Make It sn0w

    Make It sn0w Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Veency and some other apps that I have downloaded from
    cydia aren't showing up on my springboard no matter how many times I reinstall them. Does anyone know where its going?
  2. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Veency is a service, no Icon. It simply just works
  3. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea Veency doesn't have an icon. What apps are you installing? Have you re-sprung?
  4. awesome761

    awesome761 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    0
    Although Veency does not have a actual springboard icon, it should have the veency icon located to the right of the time on the toolbar.
  5. hipy

    hipy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    veency works at me after a reboot only if i reinstall it
  6. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only when there is an active connection.
  7. Make It sn0w

    Make It sn0w Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well other things like Aquarium won't show up either. I know it's just a stupid toy but I don't want things like this happening all the time. I also got iBurn from the app store and that doesn't show up either.
  8. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah, I synced asphalt 4 to my ipod [yes, i bought it], and i couldn't find it
    I removed it, then reinstalled, yet, it was invisible

    I have categories installed though, because I have a folder with my 53 apps in it
    so when you open up categories to add another app to the folder, it shows the hidden apps too
    I'm not sure why they're hidden, but when you put them into a folder, you can use them again, and they're visible

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page