Using skype / fringe on itouch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Touchy76, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. Touchy76

    Touchy76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone able to do this? I have a logitech ckearchst headset but I can't get past the test call, anyone have any ideas about where I could be going wrong?

    It's a 2nd gen...
  2. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    dunno. my skype app works fine with the apple headphones with built in mic - are your logitech headphones supposed to work with iphone/ipod touch 2g?
  3. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's most likely that the headset isn't compatible; What firmware version are you using? an older microphone didn't work in 2.1 but did in 2.2.x

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah i think the only mic that works is the iphone apple headset,ive tried 4 different types of headsets (which i use for games) all different brands and none of them work,so ima gonna go on ebay 2night and get me a apple headset

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. LifeSux

    LifeSux New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How do you make calls to people with Skype? I.E. when you, yourself has Skype too. Lol.
  6. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    err well to be honest ive never used skype or anything like that but i think you have to buy credit
  7. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    My Skype application works just fine and I am able to make calls, bought a tiny mic off eBay for 4$

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. MANOWAR©

    MANOWAR© Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    make sure when you call with Fring you use 001 888 555 1212 format. It needs the 001. Skype just needs the 1 888 555 1212 to work.

Share This Page