Use terminal to control ipod touch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by SoBe, Dec 12, 2009.

  1. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I forgot which thread i read it in, but how do you connect from one ipod touch to another using terminal and be able to reboot it or respring the other ipod touch?
  2. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
  3. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Can you be a little more specific?
  4. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ssh root@<ip of other ipod>

    Commands:
    Code:
    respring - "Setting Language..." Respring
    killall SpringBoard - Spinning Wheel Respring
    reboot - Reboot
  5. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    this is what i was looking for thanks
  6. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    If you're feeling a bit more adventurous, upload a mischievous MobileSubstrate dylib and respring.

    Code:
    scp hax.dylib root@<ip>:/Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries/
    echo :P
  7. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What does echo do?
  8. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
  9. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    will it mess up the other iPod? i don't wanna be TOO mean

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Oh, try this then:

    Code:
    rm -f /System/Library/CoreServices
    echo Good Luck

Share This Page