Use speaker and mic at the same time on ipod touch?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Hackey_Sack, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. Hackey_Sack

    Hackey_Sack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Not sure if this has been asked before, I couldn't find anything...

    You know how the 'Skype' app allows someone to use an external mic and internal speaker at the same time? I was wondering if there was a way to do this for other apps. Maybe an SBSettings toggle? It'd be nice for iPod Touch users using VoIP applications.

    If there's not, does anyone want to try making this? I'd do it myself, but I have 0 coding experience...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. moshonas

    moshonas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    kind of like a speakerphone? im trying to understand your situation.
  3. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you can only use both when the app has that option
  4. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    May I ask which apps have that feature?
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    skype, phone are some i know of
  6. Hackey_Sack

    Hackey_Sack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    This proves it can be done with the normal hardware. I'd like to do this in other apps, so I'm looking for a hack.
  7. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    even if there was a hack the app wouldnt be able to support that function
  8. Hackey_Sack

    Hackey_Sack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Why? (Please don't take that as a sarcastic comment, I'm genuinely interested.) Wouldn't it like be convincing the app it's running on an iPhone? Or just re-routing the audio-out feed?
  9. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it be like using a wii remote to play a play station. the play station cant support it

Share This Page