Use side buttons to skip through tracks?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rinn, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. rinn

    rinn Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    does anybody know how/if this is possible? did a search, no other threads about it so why not ask
  2. spartan-93

    spartan-93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I don't think so but that would be awsome!!!
  3. peter0328

    peter0328 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That would be awesome. My BlackBerry Storm does this. Press for volume or hold to skip tracks.
  4. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    There astually is a thread on this.

    I think ipodtouchmaster05 was interested in this concept

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. xvenom89

    xvenom89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It would be a nice feature. Maybe both volume control and song skipping would be possible if someone were to remap button commands so that the side buttons pressed while holding the power/home button would skip songs?
  6. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  7. Pelaez-1

    Pelaez-1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    I don't want to give fake hopes to anybody, but I make graphics for one of the core themes for SBSettings (HUD), so I get to know what are the upcoming toggles, and I did get a request for a toggle to toggle that...
  8. Danv

    Danv Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You'll have my support ! I was about to record a short movie on YouTube of my w580 to explain my request loll!
  9. rinn

    rinn Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    is anybody sure its possible? i cant use the buttons for anything now cus i got bluetooth headphones and the volume control is on the headphones, but the skip tracks(also on the headphones) doesnt work that well. i'll have to press it 3 times before it skips
  10. ice_cold_irony

    ice_cold_irony New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want play/pause and next, why do you need back?

Share This Page