Use applications as a wallpaper?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by shortperson1026, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    Would it be possible at all? Like we could use Earth3D as a wallpaper... I think it would be pretty cool!
  2. Riddler421

    Riddler421 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just take a picture of it, then save it as wallpapaer...
  3. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah man just hold the power button then hit the home button and the screen should flash white and voila its in your photos
  4. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    maybe a Wallpaper.html
  5. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    You guys aren't getting what I'm saying... so we could actually have the animation playing in the background.
  6. nfs8932

    nfs8932 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    you cant have a application running as a wallpaper but you can have a video wallpaper as long as it is an mp4 if you can find a video of earth 3d or something similar just edit it to the right size
  7. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'll look into that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Dave C

    Dave C New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can do this on a non-jailbroken device?
  9. High Chief

    High Chief New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Not to my knowledge. You need to have Winterboard or maybe something else.

Share This Page