iOS 3.1 Upgrade from 3.1.1>3.1.2 without re-adding music?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by 3000, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. 3000

    3000 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a jailbroken ipodtouch 2g, jailbroken on 3.0 and just upgraded to 3.1.1 with pwnagetool. Created the ipsw, restored and then had to reload all my music. I would like to update to 3.1.2 but dont want to readd all my music (but i will if i have to). if i use pwnagetool, will it just make a new ipsw like with the previous version? Will blackrain make me restore also? will blackrain work since im already jailbroken? Thanks
  2. KennyE

    KennyE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im not sure but i would just try putting the music on a flash drive, upgrade, then re add your music

    havent heard of upgrading without readding.
  3. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    1. If you just update you will NOT lose any of your music.
    2. If you update and use BlackRa1n it will not delete your music either. You don't need to restore if you use BlackRa1n too.
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    just click update.
  5. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Yeah lol then jailbreak with blackra1n...
  6. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Restoring erases everything.
    Pressing UPDATE will not.

    As long as you "update", you dont lose anything at all.

Share This Page