Updating back to 1.1.2??

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by sean22, Dec 9, 2007.

  1. sean22

    sean22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    To jailbreak my ipod touch i downgraded to 1.1.1 and i have all my apps installed and everything, will anything get screwed up if i upgrade back to 1.1.2?
  2. montreealman

    montreealman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Restoring cause of costomize

    soI con't beleve n one knows yet ? was wondering my self
    and for those of yo who don't know how to get costomize working just install and then restart spring board. .
  3. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  4. Evalocity7

    Evalocity7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    The third party applications that you downloaded from Installer will be gone when you upgrade back to 1.1.2, to get them back you will have to follow the steps to jailbreaking 1.1.2 which your already basically half way there with your 1.1.1 firmware jailbroken.

    Watch this video by IpodTouchMaster, it'll show you the correct way to jailbreak 1.1.2 firmware.
  5. Scythal

    Scythal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    From Apple:

    If you choose to update, the iPhone or iPod touch software is updated but your settings and media are not affected.

    If you choose to restore, all data is erased from iPhone or iPod touch, including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and any other data. All iPhone or iPod touch settings are restored to their factory condition. Whenever you update or restore your iPhone or iPod touch software, Apple highly recommends that you perform a sync prior to the update in order to back up any changes since your last sync.


    So normally, the data of the applications should be kept. You'll just have to reinstall those 3rd-party apps, not a big problem.

Share This Page