[UPDATE] iTools.app - iHackers

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by gojohnnyboi, Apr 27, 2008.

  1. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    Ok, so this thread is basically to introduce the USAGE and such of the iTools application, which i am currently coding.


    Here is the basic look of the main screen of the application:

    UPDATE!!!!

    v1.1 - Minor Visual Changes:

    Please Register or Log in to view images





    v1.2 Added Power Options:

    Please Register or Log in to view images






    Usage

    Clear Memory
    3. Clear Music
    4. Clear Videos
    5. Clear Photos

    Free Disk Space
    1. Move & Link Applications
    2. Move & Link Ringtones
    3. Move & Link Fonts

    Safari Settings
    1. Clear WebClips
    2. Clear Bookmarks

    Firmware Version
    1. Change your firmware tag. (Firmware.app is integrated into iTools)

    SpringBoard Features
    1. Enable Wiggle Icons
    2. Disable Wiggle Icons
    3. Double Tap Function Change

    Power Options
    1. Restart SpringBoard( Hard )
    2. Restart SpringBoard( Soft, setlanguage )
    3. Reboot - guys its worked into the app to work for 1.1.3/4 now!

    Wifi/SSH Options
    1. Enable Wifi
    2. Disable Wfi
    3. Enable SSH
    4. Disable SSH

    Other Tools/Options
    1. System Brightness Set (questionable)
    2. System Volume Set (questionable)
    3. NVRAM boot arguments( verbose ) changer
    4. 1.1.2 Jailbreak Prep

    Restart SpringBoard
    1. Taken out because the app set language resprings after exit


    Also, when the application terminates, a setlanguage respring takes place, saving your settings without a lock =)


    Feel free to post your questions/comments and ideas for the app are ALWAYS welcome!


    Thanks,
    Gojohnnyboi
    1 person likes this.
  2. xvagosx

    xvagosx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That's cool.

    Some questions now.
    1) Do you need to install Firmware.app yourself and then it's implemented into iTools, or it's preinstalled with iTools?
    2) What's that "Double Tap Function" ? Is it the double Home Button feature?

    Some recommendations :
    1) In Free Disk Space, you could use some coding for creating Symlinks, for those running 1.1.3/4 so that they don't have to install anything else, and
    2) Maybe a Reboot command. Not ReSpring -- ReBoot...
  3. sk8erjonath

    sk8erjonath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Could you also put the option to get 5 Icons on tue Dock ?


    I really need this back !
  4. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55

    REBOOT = not possible in 1.1.3/1.1.4 because apps run as mobile.

    firmware.app will be INTEGRATED, meaning it will be part of the app. no extra installation of firmware.app is required.

    double tap means that when you double tap the home button, soemthing different would happpen then ususal.



    EDIT: sk8erjonath: i'm not entirely familar with how to do this but i will deffinately look into it.
    1 person likes this.
  5. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    I dont get why people hate you???
    Great app.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. xvagosx

    xvagosx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What about Symlinks?
  7. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    gee. thanks. lol

    it says move and LINK, its taken care of.
  8. dabomb1022

    dabomb1022 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    34
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    wats the source?
  9. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55

    oh jeeze dude. just take the time to read the thread. it says which i cam currently coding.... it will probably not be done until about a month from now. Theres much i have to learn, and work out
  10. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    >.<
    Loool.
    You know what I mean.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page