Update 3.0 BETA to 3.0 Release?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by bwilking, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. bwilking

    bwilking New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hi there,

    I have the 3.0 beta and am trying to update to the released 3.0. iTunes says I already have the current software.... ideas?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    There has to be some way to do this... if I were to do a restore would it work?
  2. Ravenatic

    Ravenatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    settings - general - about.
    Do you have 7A341?

    7A341 is the official release.
  3. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    As above - you probably have the 3.0 GM, which is the official release
  4. bwilking

    bwilking New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No -I do not.

    I have 7A312g.
  5. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Try hitting restore instead of "Check for new updates".
  6. bwilking

    bwilking New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I dont think that'll work. When I click restore, It says "contacting apple update server" and goes very quickly, seeming to not have an update.

    It then immediately asks me to confirm the restore- it doesnt download the new firmware.
  7. edson95

    edson95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    u have to click confirm then it will start downloading the new firmware
  8. bwilking

    bwilking New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It wont restore to the current firmware I have on the device?
  9. edson95

    edson95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it shouldnt.
  10. bwilking

    bwilking New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok. I tried it and I immediately get "There was a problem downloading the software for ipod. The requested resource could not be found"

Share This Page