Unusual Problem

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by atownxballa, Dec 30, 2007.

  1. atownxballa

    atownxballa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When I make my themes and I put in my background...it wont load on my ipod. Its just a black background. My icons and my dock is there but not my background. Can someone help me?


    p.s. i searched and couldnt find anything

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. iPodTouchHackist

    iPodTouchHackist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    make sure the background picture is...

    1. saved as the right image size
    2. titled Wallpaper
    3. has permission set to 755
  3. iPodTouchHackist

    iPodTouchHackist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    and also make sure its saved as a .png file
  4. skinnny101

    skinnny101 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is this even after doing a full reboot? And as above said, make sure it is a .png, that's the only extension the ipod touch accepts for background images (as far as i know...).
  5. atownxballa

    atownxballa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thanks for trying to help but its not working...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    the image is set to 320 by 480
    its name is Wallpaper
    permissions are 755
    and its a .png file...
  6. PhoisGOOD

    PhoisGOOD New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    sure u put it in the right place?
  7. atownxballa

    atownxballa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think...because its in the same folder as my dock and icons....

    Well my icons is in a subfolder.

Share This Page