Unofficial Release Times for Firmware 3.0

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Joe Rossignol, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    TUAW, Engadget and other sources are reporting a 1pm ET release of Firmware 3.0, which matches up with these times in other time zones:

    West coast: 10:00 AM PT
    This includes California, Nevada, BC, etc.

    East coast: 1:00 PM ET
    This includes New York, Florida, Ontario Canada, etc.

    Central Time: 12:00 PM CT
    This includes Illinois, Kentucky, etc.

    Mountain Time: 11:00 AM MT
    This includes Colorado, Utah, Idaho, Alberta, etc.

    England / Ireland / UK: 6 PM (18:00)

    Sweden / France: 7 PM (19:00)

    Canberra, Australia: 3:00 AM (June 18th)

    Perth, Australia: 1:00 AM (June 18th)

    New Zealand: 5:00 AM NZST (June 18th)

    China: 1:00 AM (June 18)

    Japan: 2:00 AM (June 18)
  2. MacPwn

    MacPwn Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! This helps alot.
  3. belzebutt

    belzebutt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have the file names for the various hardware variations yet?
  4. MacPwn

    MacPwn Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..why?
  5. Lord-Hypnos

    Lord-Hypnos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    THis pretty much adds up since one of the larger providers here in Sweden (Telia) said 19.00 (Gmt+1) on their iPhone blog
  6. bamhm182

    bamhm182 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Everyone always forgets us Mountain Standard Time folks... Oh well, thanks for the times kiks!
  7. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I'll add a few more.
  8. Ska8r411

    Ska8r411 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Thank you,I needed this
  9. awpitchy

    awpitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  10. chavanak

    chavanak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Thanks Kiks though I am more interested in the jailbreak than the firmware.

Share This Page