Unlocked iphone and itunes, help pls.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Gentle, Aug 24, 2009.

1. Gentle

Gentle New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hi. Great forum. I’m new to unlocking, jailbreak, cydia and iphones and have already found a load of useful tips. I just need a bit of advice regarding using unlocked phone with itunes. I have a..

3Gs 16g iphone.
    Firmware version 3.0 (7A341)
    Modem Version 04.26.08
    Jailbreak/cydia
    Orange contract

I have read a lot of different things about itunes and unlocked phones. I know that I can’t use itunes (store) to buy music etc but can I use itunes just to put (snyc) music on my iphone, as I would my ipod, from my library or by importing cd’s?? Some say that it’s ok if pc not connected to internet, others that i need to disable “auto updates”. I am keen to know the facts before risking ruining my iphone. Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

Thanx

Paul
  2. iBoss™

iBoss™ Banned

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ughm. you dont need internet to sync music and video to your iPhone.

And you can sync alternatively obtained music by putting it all in a folder, and adding it to your iTunes library by clicking File > Add folder to Library.

Once its in your library, just select all or some of the songs, and literally drag them onto your iPod.
  3. Gentle

Gentle New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hi, I know i dont need internet conection but the iphone i have was bought from someone on ebay and the ipod section is sync'ed to his itunes. I dont seem to be able to sync my library to the phone. Do i need to restore the phone, rejailbreak etc and reg it to me 1st??

Thanx
  4. andybno2

andybno2 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    iTunes should of asked if you wanted to erase the iPhone library and sync to your iTunes library
  5. Gentle

Gentle New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)