Uninstalled Blackra1n

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Godamnation, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. Godamnation

    Godamnation New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    I have accidentally uninstalled blackra1n app in my ipod touch 3G.
    how can i put it back?



  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    ssh it in
  3. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Run blackra1n again, and it should reinstall the app. Why do you even need the app anymore? If you already have Cydia, then you're fine.
  4. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    doesnt work. blackra1n checks to see if ur jbed. if u are it doesnt work
  5. Godamnation

    Godamnation New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    I've already ran Blackra1n again. It didn't work.
    I just want it again because I only have Rock and it's not
    running properly, so i want to try reinstalling rock.


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    yeah, running blackra1n again didn't work.
  6. muskamike

    muskamike Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ....+1
  7. mike8714

    mike8714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you installed cydia it shouldnt matter. If not you could restore your touch then run blackra1n again
  8. EMTZ13

    EMTZ13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    I gotthe same question as him. How would I be able to ssh in the blackra1n app?
  9. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    if you can download the blackra1n.app from somewhere, then ssh it in your applications folder. reboot.
  10. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You could try downloading Cydia from Rock, then reinstalling rock through cydia. OR there is a blackra1n app in Cydia that I know of, you could downlaod it and see if it would let you reinstall it, but idk

Share This Page