Unhappy Replacement 2g again: Loose screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Sagill888, Jun 30, 2009.

  1. Sagill888

    Sagill888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    Right this irritates me, I had a thread saying that I had a replacement which has scratches and dents, well I have now realised that the screen is loose, this must be Apple's fault.

    Will they replace it for me, is this right that they will replace iPods that are faulty because of Apple's workmanship and material because you can't do it yourself as the glue wasn't stuck properly by them.

    Please reply, any comments will be appreciated.

    Thank You.
  2. Evostance

    Evostance Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yes....seriously, use common sense please.

    Just talk to Apple.
  3. Sagill888

    Sagill888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well there is not a store near me, do they usually replace iPod Touches with loose screens?
  4. ELLDAWG

    ELLDAWG Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    yes, they do
  5. lucasbear123

    lucasbear123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no, they don't.
    i sent mine back in for that reason and they sent it back saying that i made the screen loose.
  6. Sagill888

    Sagill888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    But this is my replacement, I have not used it, I have no songs etc. And it's still got the piece of plastic stuck on the screen that was already there.

    But did you have scratches, as this is why they thought you made the loose screen.

Share This Page