Uncategorized Sources

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by .cOLt.45., Feb 2, 2008.

  1. .cOLt.45.

    .cOLt.45. New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well for some reason all my sources are uncategorized so basically they dont show up in the app list


    Any ideas on how tto fix this?
  2. makaveldon04i

    makaveldon04i New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    you prolly added them wrong, like mistyped something, or some small error
  3. .cOLt.45.

    .cOLt.45. New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually all the ones i add go in to uncategorized

    even after searching through em and making sure they were ride
  4. makaveldon04i

    makaveldon04i New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    right* and what sources exactly are uncategorized...they might be temp. offline or having some troubles...and have you restarted installer also?
  5. .cOLt.45.

    .cOLt.45. New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i have.

    when i try refreshing it gets little before halfway and then stops

    edit: now it goes by real quick then says it cant refresh
  6. .cOLt.45.

    .cOLt.45. New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone got any ideas?
  7. sean1991

    sean1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is happening to me as well. I've tried refreshing the sources, retyping them and restarting my ipod. It does it with every source I try to add, even the ones that came with installer (they got deleted somehow)
  8. adocas

    adocas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    5
    okei i got this problem myself and i know how to fix it
    1) first of remove all your sources
    2)second add http://blazeco.info/blaze.xml to your repo list after youve deleted the rest AND REMEMBER TO HAVE AUTOLOCK OFF ^^
    3) now install ultimate pro
    4) aswell add http://ihacks.us/index.xml
    5) and install add my sources list
    6) if you have autolock set to never and do this NOTHING should go wrong!
    hope this helps peeps!
  9. tipii

    tipii New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    38
    dude thank you so much that worked perfectly. i love how in a no homo kinda way
  10. adocas

    adocas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    5
    haha, no problem ^^ i found this out by tweaking around abit. Great it worked out for ya

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    hope this works for all the others who have been having these broblems

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page