Un-Jailbreak without Restore?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by itsanitouch, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. itsanitouch

    itsanitouch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    First, my thanks for everyone involved in making the new redsn0w tool... ;-)

    Now, my question. I'm wondering what I will have to do if I want to remove the JB in the future (maybe for OS 3.0?). Is it possible to un-jailbreak without a restore?

    And, if I just restore the ipod (2gfwiw) will it be un-jb'd? Is there a way to save my home screen arrangement, so I don't have to spend a hour fixing it after I'm done?

    Thanks!
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No. You have to restore.
  3. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    There is only two ways to remove a jailbreak, either Update or restore
  4. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait for a firmware upgrade to come out. Upgrade. Win.

    EDIT: Damnit manic, ninjaed
  5. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I'm not Manic, lol
  6. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Hahahaha, I saw your avatar, then automatically assumed you were manic. xD
  7. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Oh, he meant upgrading without losing stuff.
  8. itsanitouch

    itsanitouch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I wait for 3.0 and upgrade, will I loose everything? Or will I be getting the same upgrade 'experience' as everyone else?

    Thanks for the answers...

Share This Page