Ummm, no volume knob??

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by benzin711, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. benzin711

    benzin711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I installed 3.0 and now there is no volume knob. When I double tap the home screen to have the music buttons to pop up, where the volume knob is just says Dock Connector. Um, what???
  2. jalexis4192

    jalexis4192 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Install error? mine show up. 0.o
  3. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Mine is still there.
  4. WhiteNova

    WhiteNova New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Settings>general>home>iPod.

    Is that what your looking for?
  5. benzin711

    benzin711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nope. Heres a screen shot of what i'm talking about.

    Attached Files:

  6. Hardy1000123

    Hardy1000123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    mine does the exact same thing. It's very annoying. Can anybody help us??
  7. deadfire55

    deadfire55 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ahahhaha mine is there

    you should reinstall
  8. benzin711

    benzin711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Did reinstall, like 5 times.
  9. WhiteNova

    WhiteNova New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ah I see. So it's just thinking that it is plugged into an external speaker through the 30 pin Aka it's thinking it is docked. Reboot
    and if it doesn't work restore?
  10. benzin711

    benzin711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    reboot, restore, does not work.

Share This Page