umm wtf is with this?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by EvanTDM, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. EvanTDM

    EvanTDM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well you know how if you do other things like go on youtube or go on the appstore while another app is installing? well i did that a couple times and ya know it gave me the SWOD, sorta, it went away after 5 minutes. but now when i got to my settings it will show this about 80% of the time. it also causes me to force reboot or wait the 30 minutes to load. anyone else have this problem? i doubt they do but, yeah

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Dave C

    Dave C New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too get this pretty much everytime I install an app on my Touch, or updating app.
    I'm so frustrated with these updates and installs!
    I think I'm going to try to do them on the computer from now on, rather than directly from the Touch.
  3. piratetom95

    piratetom95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  4. takes2long

    takes2long New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhh yea and its soo goddamn annoying
  5. mitch88ell

    mitch88ell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When Installing/Updating an App, It almost makes the processor 100% and when you enter another app, the device freezes.
  6. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I have gotten that after doing NOTHING. I just unlock sometimes and go right to settings to turn on wifi and I get this sometimes. It just freezes at that page and I have to restart.
  7. eng

    eng New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPad
    Yep, happens to me too, particularly with settings, i'm sticking with leaving the iPod alone to install, rather that messing about with stuff while things are installing......
  8. ipod_touch

    ipod_touch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    this happens to me too and it gives me a erorr saying it cant be installed. so now i just leave my ipod alone or i just download the app on the computer
  9. Shadowriver

    Shadowriver Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It's starting screen, it show up when app is loading :>
  10. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    this happens to me too. thats why i just leave my iPod install the apps without touching it

Share This Page