Udid

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Jelly, Mar 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jelly

    Jelly Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    APPARENTLY, developers can put up to 100 UDID's (devices) to their account. If this is true, anyone willing to put mine in their account?

    If you're willing to, just PM me and I'll send you my UDID!
  2. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    *cough* me too ^-^

    but seriously, why would someone had 100 iphones or touches

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Jelly

    Jelly Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    No idea why they'd have that much. But, you know Apple, they're extra.
  4. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Udid what!
  5. carpz

    carpz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I would love to get someone to put mine on their account too.
    my iphone is screwed now that i downgraded back to 2.2.1
    and i cant afford a new phone/ a dev center account

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Oliver Barker

    Oliver Barker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  7. Jelly

    Jelly Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    LOL! I tried to put it like this: "UDID", but it showed like this "Udid", after I submitted.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Did someone forget to read the warnings saying

    IF YOU UPDATE TO THIS FIRMWARE YOUR BASEBAND WILL BE UPDATED AND EVEN IF YOU DOWNGRADE TO 2.2.1 YOU WILL STILL HAVE THE 3.0 BASEBAND WHICH WILL NOT WORK WITH THE 2.2.1 FIRMWARE SO YOU LOSE THE PHONE FUNCTION.
  9. Jelly

    Jelly Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Sorry for being a noob, but, if someone adds me, I'll be able to sync with 3.0 beta. Then, when they release a new beta or official firmware, I just upgrade. I won't downgrade to 2.2.1 because I won't want to. I won't be locked out because someone added me. Right?...
  10. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    the only chance you have is

    Become a dev - $99

    Pay a dev to add you to his/her list - What ever price they want.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page