[TUT] Stacks on RocketDock

Discussion in 'General Apple Chat' started by atomicmufin, Sep 7, 2008.

  1. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    here ya go guys!

    i finally figured out how to get stacks just like leopard on winbl0ws.
    and its really pretty easy

    First, you need to download the file here.
    http://[PIRACY.rs].com/files/143500078/StackDocklet.zip.html
    thats the docklet.

    unzip it and put it in
    C:\ProgramFiles\RocketDock\Docklets

    then right-click somewhere on your RocketDock and go to
    Add Item>Stack Docklet

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    then right-click the stack icon and go to Icon Settings

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    next, browse for the folder you want to add to the stack

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    and taa daa!
    you're finished! just give it a click
    the max number for an actual "stack" is 11

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    if you have more, it looks like this

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    hope you guys enjoy! i really like the way this looks.
  2. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  3. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    haha i thought this was pretty easy to do idky ppl have problems figuring it out

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. 101gfx

    101gfx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You rock so hard.
  5. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    hhaha you guys are welcome.
    i really wanted it, so i figured other people would.
  6. marko

    marko New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    but you can only add folders, not files?
    so you cant put all your .exe for things like iTunes, Firefox etc.

    i mena, you cant use it to cut down the number of items on the dock by putting them into categories. right?
  7. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    of course you can! just put all the shortcuts into a folder, and make it the destination for a stack!

    i do it and it works awesome!
  8. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you could put all the shortcuts into a folder....

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    bump bump
    ba-bump
  10. phillip24fan

    phillip24fan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    why go through all that crap? just get a freaking mac

Share This Page