Turbo sim

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by michaelsipod, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. michaelsipod

    michaelsipod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    If i buy an iphone 3g with the 2.2.1 baseband, can i use a turbo sim to use my att go phone plan?
  2. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yes it should work.

    Just make sure the SIM fooler you get is for the 2.2.1 firmware.

    I have heard they can be a pain in the ass but it should work.
  3. michaelsipod

    michaelsipod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Thanks DrewGzy you very helpful in all my threads.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. vivy

    vivy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it can work, as far as i know magicsim turbo sim works nice.
  5. AppleDude

    AppleDude Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Why not just downgrade that 2.30 baseband back to 2.28 with the correct methods that can be found here?

Share This Page