TTR help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by blahzay, Mar 18, 2008.

  1. blahzay

    blahzay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    TTR used to work on my 1.1.3 jb iPod touch, but recently it does not work. After I select a song it just shows the first few stars of the song and they don't move. All of my other games work so I don't know what the problem is. I have deleted TTR and reinstalled it and reinstalled installer and it still does not work. What's the problem? Do I have to rejailbreak my iPod?
  2. jordanpooph555

    jordanpooph555 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    1
    Your problem is probably the ttr alll you have to do is uninstall ttr and reinstall it back
    or
    rejailbreak if that doesnt work
  3. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch

    he said he already removed and reinstalled
    what i did to fix it was reset permissions, but it probly wont work for you

    but yeah otherwise rejailbreak ike he said


    EDIT: sorry didnt mean to quote you
  4. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Are they songs you added yourself?

    Or are you on the edge of a wifi network and lost connection?
  5. Dood5055

    Dood5055 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I SSHed into my Ipod and renamed the app folder from ttr.app to TTR.app and made sure that they were capital letters. Permissions were set to 755 and the songs and that stuff is in var/mobile/media/TTR

    Hope that helps!
  6. punkbot

    punkbot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thats the story of my life son..
  7. blahzay

    blahzay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Got it to work. Got the TTR 1.1.3 fix and went to var/root then media and changed the permissions to 755. 777 works too.

Share This Page