Ttr 1.1.3/1.1.4 Fix!!!!

Discussion in 'Tap Tap Revolution (TTR) [old jailbreak version]' started by Khaos, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    --Delete Post, Outdated--
  2. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    LOL, I thought there would be much more views by now...
  3. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it really isnt that hard to make TTR work. you just set permissions to 777 on the TTR folder in Media, set 777 to everything in Applications/TTR.app except the executable, and it runs fine.
  4. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Actually not for all people, just a few
  5. kylakylakyla

    kylakylakyla New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so can u please tell me what a symlink is and how I can make a command on media of whatever pleaseeeeeeee
  6. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Use putty
  7. tag009

    tag009 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    well I thought that too when it didnt work for me.
    but I just tried changing permissions and it worked!
    I thought I tried everything!!!

    Seriously, just set everything to do with ttr to 777 (the app and the Media/ttr folder) except
    applications/ttr.app/ttr
    (keep it at 755)

    It should work!
  8. mirkuma

    mirkuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I can comfirm that! It works great. Just put chmod to 777!
  9. eKra

    eKra New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh, noob question: How can I change permissions using TotalCommander?

    Thanks!
  10. guitrmn35

    guitrmn35 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just attempted this, and was unsuccessful. I changed everything in "TTR.app" to 777 (except the "trr" file) and everything in the "TTR" folder in the Media section. Any other suggestions?

    Thanks in Advance!!!

Share This Page