TSS Server problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Pl0xs, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Pl0xs

    Pl0xs New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey,

    Evertime i run TinyUmbrella i get the error:


    While i'm running it as administrator.

    Can anyone help me?
  2. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Did you right-click it and select "Run as Administrator"?
  3. Pl0xs

    Pl0xs New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Like i said, yea.
  4. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Did you try running off a Administrator account? Sometimes right-clicking and selecting to run as admin just don't work.
  5. Pl0xs

    Pl0xs New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm using my own computer, and this is the only account. Isn't that enough?
  6. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Check hosts, file it does say, OR , make the hosts file be editable.
  7. Pl0xs

    Pl0xs New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I already checked the host file and I don't see anything unusual.
    How can i make the hosts file editable?
  8. gonzalo19

    gonzalo19 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have same problem. i already opend port 80 and i dont understand why it cant run tss server ( and yess im running as administrator )
    i previously changed the host file a while back (i added the gs.apple.com line with notepad) does that have anything to do with it? cuz my ipod is stuck on 4.0.2 and it sucks
  9. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
  10. Pl0xs

    Pl0xs New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I checked that, and i see nothing using port 80.

Share This Page