TRUE Lockdown app

Discussion in 'Application Ideas' started by gojohnnyboi, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    Ok, so i was talking to "ipodtouchmaster05" on da fone a while back, and we were like dude, this lockdown app has to be smexier.

    so i think we came up with a pretty damn good idea. Ok, so for those who dont know, winterboard and apps like quickgold basically load a dynamic library into springboard which can change and redirect the methods of springboard to whats in the library, allowing the library to customize things like wallpaper, dock, whatever. so i think this is what should happen:

    we load a lockdown dylib into SB
    user loads up SB
    when they hit an icon, if the app selected is "locked" by the lockdown app, then before it even opens it pops an alert up asking for a password. if the password is right, the app launches; if it is not correct, then they fail

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    What ya think
    -John
  2. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  3. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Agreed, sounds good!
  4. EMForce

    EMForce New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    sounds awesome
  5. The Baydestrian

    The Baydestrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    sounds kool

    you guys gonna do it?
  6. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  7. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    that's what I asked for during devolpment back in 1.1.x days...
  8. Biscuit

    Biscuit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone installed the LockDown app ? Found it under Installer ..
    I've installed but I don't see it working. No App showing up, I tried pressing any buttons and everything looked the same ..
  9. TmacHot

    TmacHot Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    the problem with lockdown that is ported in cydia is that the app is locked only for one time
    it would be better to type a password every time you enter
    (sorry if we are saying the same thing i didnt understand what you write)
  10. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    sounds good

    900

Share This Page