Trouble saving on NES emulator

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by phil.culler, Apr 26, 2009.

  1. phil.culler

    phil.culler New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is anybody else having trouble saving on the NES emulator and is there any way to fix this?
  2. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    i think there is a NES save fix in cydia - download it and it should fix the problem
  3. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try giving 775 permissions to every file in the NES ROMs folder.
  4. ralphbananas

    ralphbananas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ssh into your ipod via terminal and type this
    chown -hR mobile /var/mobile
    then this
    chown -hR mobile /var/root
  5. truefranco

    truefranco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    The reason why everyone recommends ssh is beyond my understanding when iFile is more easy and you don`t need any service running in the background,and you don`t need a PC either to change a file or directory permission.
  6. Ihrm

    Ihrm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Its to hard to do stuff on the iPod. I guess its ok for simple stuff but for this its best to have SSH. You also can't chown things in mobile terminal.
  7. truefranco

    truefranco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry but im not talking about mobile terminal ,im talking about iFile ,and yes you can change permissions with iFile.
  8. ralphbananas

    ralphbananas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ummm you need to enter those codes via terminal on your computer. so ssh is necessary. plus, you can turn it off via sbsettings whenever you're not using it, so it doesn't eat up battery.
  9. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You can use MobileTerminal right on the iPod.
  10. truefranco

    truefranco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    The best think about iFile is that you don`t need to enter those code in any terminal cause you can do it just touching your screen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page