Trouble getting Jiggy with it

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by timmaay, Oct 19, 2008.

1. timmaay

timmaay New Member

Howdy,

I'm new to the ipod world, with a just-jailbroken ipod touch. The device IS jailbroken, and I've got Installer 4.0 on it. I also have no problem adding the source jiggyapp.com/i.

But I can't find any consistent directions for what to do between adding that source and actually finding the jiggy runtime app.

One tutorial I found online (here) just says to refresh the page after I add the source. However, doing that yields an essentially empty page with no links and just a tagline to jiggy my ipod (which is what I'm trying to do).

I also saw another tutorial where, after the guy added the jiggyapp.com/i as a source, he then went into installer, went into the featured section, and found a category called "Developer" or some such thing. I don't see that as a category. When I try to look at Categories, then All Packages, I still don't see it.

If I go back to Sources, just to double check, the Jiggy Main Repository is indeed listed there. When I delve into that (within the sources window), the screen comes up saying "Jiggy Main Repository", then a subcategory of "Development", and a 3rd line that says the url of : http://jiggyapp.com/i

Below that is what looks like the body of the page, which simply says "Jiggy your iPhone", then a contact email address.

Am I missing something here? I've been searching all over every forum I can find, and I can't seem to find anything that accurately and completely tells me how to get from Step 1 to Step 2. Can somebody please point me in the right direction?
  2. hakk79

hakk79 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    the title made me lolol
  3. Gitykins

Gitykins Banned

Jiggy isn't on 2.x (Thank god).
  4. Bubalooshi

Bubalooshi Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah, Jiggy runtime was poo-poo'd in 2.0.

You won't be seeing it anymore.
  5. Joe Rossignol