Tried To Replace Lcd..

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by homerjay123, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. homerjay123

    homerjay123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    and caused other problems. while looking for the 2 screws on the bottom i couldnt find, i assumed they were under a "sticker" which i found out to be a circuit ribbon covering the headphone piece.

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    what makes matters worse is i broke the digitizer ribbon too. now all my ipod displays is a white screen or black screen


    before i buy another digitizer i want to know if that is the cause for the screen problems or the other broken ribbon?
  2. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Why would you have something plugged in as your working on it?
  3. homerjay123

    homerjay123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    way after the fact.

    its hooked up now to see if it connects to itunes which it does
  4. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    do you have warranty??
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Not anymore he doesn't?
  6. homerjay123

    homerjay123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    is it over for the ipod touch?
  7. ZhiZhi778

    ZhiZhi778 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    seems so...you broke some ribbon cables which aren't supposed to be broken...

Share This Page