"Traffic" feature in Google Maps?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by aaquib, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. aaquib

    aaquib Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    On iPhone, there's a feature where you can press the car and it shows you the traffic, but I can never seem to get that to working on the Touch. Is it possible, and how?
  2. Evalocity7

    Evalocity7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yes it is...Make sure you aren't in Satellite view or else you won't be able to press the traffic button. You have to be in the normal street view or whatever it's called..
  3. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh, and traffic usually only works in specific metro areas. Try L.A. or NY and you'll see it, but go out in the suburbs and you may not...
  4. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Yeah, there's always lots of traffic in the 'burbs
  5. moomood256

    moomood256 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    .... I'm using mine now and Cleveland traffic shows up in satellite mode
  6. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Obviously you've never been to Los Angeles... there's always traffic everywhere...

Share This Page