trading in 1g for 2g but need help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Lienutus, Sep 15, 2008.

  1. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i got the best buy 3 year plan with my 32gb 1g ipod touch. I got the 32gb by saying my 16gb had dead pixels and i got the 32gb by paying the difference. I'm going to do the same thing today but for a 2g ipod. First: can i even do that? Second: Any other problems i can "safely" (like something that will seem like a problem to them but i can un-do it) put on my ipod besides dead pixels? or will that be enough again?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    for example, could i put it in dfu mode? so when they try to turn it on it wont or something
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    leaving soon, any suggestions?
  2. consindo

    consindo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    I put my ipod touch into dfu mode and I said it wasn't turning on so they gave me a new ipod.
  3. N00d13s

    N00d13s New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i don't see why you can't as long as they buy whatever story you tell them. I did the same thing when the psp slim came out, but i bricked it, sent it in and got a full refund on a gift card.

    Try saying that it crashes a lot or something like that, or that the battery seems to be going.
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Omg this thread is from September 15 08
  5. chavanak

    chavanak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    omg consindo, you gotto be banned. Why on earth did u bump such an old thread?

Share This Page