TouchScreen Died, How do i install veency on iOS 4 without been able to Use my iPod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jackieboy234, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. jackieboy234

    jackieboy234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Heyy

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    as the title quotes "How do i install veency on iOS 4 without been able to Use my iPod?"

    My device is.
    iPod touch 2nd gen(MC)

    Thanks for your help

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    P.S Im getting another touch screen soon. But i need to see somethnig first
  2. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Have you got SSH on your iPod?
  3. jackieboy234

    jackieboy234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  4. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Damn, I just realised. Even if you SSH into your iPod and put the Veency file in it, theres no way to actually install it through SSH...

    Sorry

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. jackieboy234

    jackieboy234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    SHIZZLE!

    What about that program that syncs cydia apps?
    Wouldnt that be able to install it ?
  6. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Never heard of that program?
  7. jackieboy234

    jackieboy234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah.

    Its called cyder.
  8. jackieboy234

    jackieboy234 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ahhh now i am Stuck.

    I have got the stuff into the cydia autoinstall folder but i have no glass/Homebutton on my ipod.

    is there a way to turn the ipod off with a computerr
  9. TheDoctah

    TheDoctah Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad mini
    SSH into your iPod as root and type reboot

Share This Page