Touchmod.net application with Skype

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by lil666jrkatz, Dec 31, 2007.

  1. lil666jrkatz

    lil666jrkatz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I downloaded their super special SIP/VOIP app, and I am trying to use skype. I typed in my Skype username and password, but I don't know what "registrar" to use for Skype (they use sip.voiparound.com for their registrar, but that is only if you use the SIP application www.freecalls.com). Help?
  2. screwy

    screwy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    can actullay someone help him? Because i would like to know this as well and also if someone knows this why do we use voip or others why not skype? or can we use skype?

    cheers and happy new year!!!
  3. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    try contacting the creator of sip voip
  4. e.mann30

    e.mann30 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    8
    registrar

    The registrar is usually the website name or sip providers name itself. For skype try sip.skype.com for the registrar.
  5. Scanc2211

    Scanc2211 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    According to Skype...

    Hello ********,

    Thank you for contacting Skype Support.



    Unless a product is labeled "Skype Certified" we cannot promise that it will
    work with Skype and we suggest you contact the hardware manufacturer to ensure
    that the product will work with Skype.

    You can find Skype recommended products in our store:
    http://accessories.skype.com/

    Note: SIP phones will not work with Skype as we do not use SIP protocols


    Best regards,

    Olga Z.
    Skype Support

Share This Page